Separation anxiety

A month left. I only have one month left in US. 

Confession; I could never have imagined that I would feel like I do right now about leaving. It's heartbreaking. It wasn't supposed to be like this. I should be out of my mind kind of happy about going back home. Seeing family and friends, eating Swedish food and do all the stuff that I've missed. The guilt I feel about not being homesick is awful. My family and friends in Sweden mean the world to me, but also the people I have here. I guess the separation anxiety I'm experience now is a common thing in the end of your Au pair year. If you ask me next week I might feel totally different about going home, but right now I'm feeling lost. 

A picture from Friday night when I was out with a group of Au pair friends. It was so much fun. We were 10 people around the table and together we could speak 7 different languages. Pretty cool. 


Allmänt | |
Upp